Organization Website
Central Access Point to Services
Access Information and Referral (Under 18) accessinformation.ca
Developmental Services Ontario (Over 18) www.dsontario.ca
Day Programs
Community of Hearts www.communityofhearts.ca
Community Living Guelph Wellington www.clgw.ca
Torch Light www.torchlightservices.ca
Advocacy and Support Services
Christian Horizons www.christian-horizons.org
Kids Ability www.kidsability.ca
Kerry’s Place www.kerrysplace.com
Family Counselling and Support Services www.familyserviceguelph.on.ca
Housing/Respite
Central West Specialized Developmental Services www.cwsds.ca
Christian Horizons www.christian-horizons.org
Child and Parent Resource Institute www.cpri.ca/families
Darling Home for Kids www.darlinghomeforkids.ca
Hopewell Children’s Homes www.hopewellchildrenshomes.ca
Kids Country Club www.ptdc.on.ca
Canadian Mental Health Association wwd.cmha.ca
Kerry’s Place www.kerrysplace.com
Community Living Guelph Wellington www.clgw.ca
Summer Programs &  Camp
Belwood Lodge & Camp www.belwoodlodgeandcamp.com
City of Guelph 9 (Youth on the Move) www.guelph.ca/living/recreation/recreation-programs/camps/camps-offered
Kerry’s Place www.kerrysplace.com
Rainbow Day Camp www.rainbowdaycamp.com/childrens-camp-program
KidsAbility www.kidsability.ca/camps
Ontario Camps Association www.ontariocampsassociation.ca
Recreation and Sports
Special Olympics Guelph www.specialolympicsguelph.com
Guelph Giants Ice Hockey www.guelphgiantshockey.ca
Supports and Training
Family and Children’s Services www.fcsgw.org
Family Counselling and Support Services www.familyserviceguelph.on.ca
Canadian Mental Health Association Waterloo Wellington Dufferin cmhaww.ca
Community Care Access Centre healthcareathome.ca/ww/en
Community of Living Guelph www.clgw.ca
Kerry’s Place www.kerrysplace.com
Child and Parent Resource Institute www.cpri.ca/families
Canadian Mental Health Association wwd.cmha.ca
Waterloo Region Family Network wrfn.info
Vulnerable Persons Registry www.guelphpolice.ca/en/community-partnerships/vulnerable-persons-registry.asp
ErinOak KIds www.erinoakkids.ca
Autism Ontario www.autismontario.com
Canadian Down Syndrome Society www.cdss.ca/community/affiliates
Ontario Federation for Cerebral Palsy www.ofcp.ca
Ontario Prader-Willi Syndrome Association www.opwsa.com
ABACUS (Applied Behaviour Analysis) Providers www.abacuslist.ca
Geneva Centre for Autism www.autism.net
Future Planning
Facilitation Wellington Dufferin: Independent Supports for Person Directed Planning www.facilitationwellingtondufferin.ca
Registered Disability Savings Plan  www.guelphfinancial.com
Henson Trust Fund kenwhite@guelphfinancial.com

www.guelphfinancial.com

Special Needs Planning Group www.specialneedsplanning.ca
Planned Lifetime Networks – Waterloo Region plnwwo.ca
Financial Supports
Ontario Disability Support Program www.mcss.gov.on.ca/en/mcss/programs/social/odsp/income_support/IS_Application.aspx
Henson Trust Fund kenwhite@guelphfinancial.com

www.guelphfinancial.com

Passport http://www.mcss.gov.on.ca/en/mcss/programs/developmental/servicesupport/passport.aspx
Transportation
Affordable Bus Pass www.guelph.ca/living/getting-around/bus/fares-and-passes/affordable-bus-pass
Guelph Transit Community Bus www.guelph.ca/living/getting-around/bus/riding-guelph-transit/mobility-service/community-bus-service
Guelph Transit Mobility Service www.guelph.ca/living/getting-around/bus/riding-guelph-transit/mobility-service
Wellington Transportation Services (Centre, East, North Wellington) www.communityresourcecentre.org/?page_id=19
Disability Travel Card easterseals.ca/english/wp-content/uploads/2016/12/Disability-Travel-Card-Application-Form-2017-EN.pdf?v=2
West Jet – Disability – Personal Attendant www.westjet.com/en-ca/travel-info/special-needs/personal-attendant
Discount Access
Pal Card Personal Assistant for Leisure Activity Card www.guelph.ca/wp-content/uploads/PAL-cardApplication.pdf
Access 2 Card access2card.ca
The Leisure Access Card www.guelph.ca/wp-content/uploads/LAC-CardApplicatin.pdf
EMPLOYMENT SUPPORTS
Second Chance www.2ndchance.ca
Community Living – Supported Employment Program www.clgw.ca/service-options/business-employment-services/supported-employment
EDUCATIONAL OPPORTUNITIES
Conestoga College Community Integration through Co-operative Education CICE program www.conestogac.on.ca/fulltime/community-integration-through-co-operative-education
U of G Campus Friends Program kcarpenter@clgw.ca
Action Read www.actionread.com

***If you would like to add a resource to our resource bank please email us at Info@liveandlearncentre.ca. Please notify us if your organization information needs updating.

See The PERSON,
Not The DisABILITY

[vc_table][/vc_table]

Start typing and press Enter to search